top of page

Certified Enterprise

The Certified Enterprise credential is a marker of a committed enterprise that maintains the highest levels of integrity, corporate governance, and compliance with statutory and applicable regulatory prescripts.

Certification Process

These are the steps on the Certified Enterprise's VeriChecked mark journey:


Step 1: Determine your eligibility.

A company may apply for the VeriChecked credential when it has completed each of the eligibility requirements, including at least one director being a member of the ICE. 

•    Read more about eligibility requirements and get other information about earning your CertEnt.

•    Get answers to frequently asked questions about  eligibility.

Step 2: Apply for the verification.

Company verification is conducted twice a year, one instance with prior notice and the other randomly. 

•    View the VeriChecked Enterprise application.

•    Find out how to complete the exam application.

•    Get answers to frequently asked questions about the application.

Step 3: Prepare for the verification.

ICE offers a variety of resources to help you prepare for scheduled verification.

•    Explore how the onsite process is conducted.

•    View a list of core elements for verification prep.

Step 4: Get recognised.

When you earn your VeriChecked Enterprise badge plan to be celebrated at the next ICE Annual Meeting & Exposition.


•    Share your accomplishment with others via a letter of support from ICE.

•    Brag a little with merchandise bearing the VeriChecked logo.

•    Add digital recognition to your social media, email, and web profiles.

Step 5: Keep VeriCheked status current.

VeriChecked enterprises are required to renew their certification every three years and to keep their ICE membership up to date.


•    Find out more about VeriChecked Enterprise renewal requirements.

•    Get answers to frequently asked questions about VeriChecked credential renewal.

Pathway to VeriChecked

Earning and maintaining the VeriChecked certification is a three-part process. Candidates must first meet eligibility requirements and submit an application. The next step is to undergo the verification. Once you have earned the credential, you must maintain it by fulfilling certification renewal requirements every three years.

bottom of page